POWERED BY THE DENTISTRY NETWORK

Sales Contacts

ADVERTISING INQUIRIES

Christopher Page
National Sales Manager
E-mail: christopherp@pennwell.com
Phone: 518.373.0622
Fax: 518.373.0623


SALES TEAM

Amanda Ross
E-mail: amandar@pennwell.com
Phone: 918.831.9402

Auggie James
E-mail: ajames@pennwell.com
Phone: 847.548.0409
Fax: 847.548.1108

Derek Trinka
E-mail: derekt@pennwell.com
Phone: 918.831.9170
Fax: 918.831.9804

Jay Martorelli
E-mail: JMartorelli@pennwell.com
Phone: 918.831.9402

Machele Galloway
E-mail: macheleg@pennwell.com
Phone: 918.831.9756
Fax: 918.831.9804

Editorial Contacts

EDITORIAL DIRECTOR

Scott Froum, DDS
E-mail: sfroum@pennwell.com


ASSOCIATE EDITOR

Vicki Cheeseman
E-mail: vickic@pennwell.com


PUBLISHER

Craig Dickson
E-mail: craigd@pennwell.com
Phone: 630.690.2472
Fax: 630.690.3108


perioimplantadvisory.com

PIA ON FACEBOOK

STAY CONNECTED

Complications Articles

gingival enlargement, laser, systemic disease

Top causes of gingival enlargement and treatment options

Scott Froum, DDS, editorial director of Perio-Implant Advisory, describes the various causes and dental treatment options for gingival enlargement, a condition mistakenly used synonymously with gingival hypertrophy and gingival hyperplasia. He also presents a new form of surgical treatment that can assist in correcting certain types of gingival enlargement.

bone grafting, dental implant, peri-implantitis, bone loss

Treatment of exposed dental implant surfaces with the minimally invasive bone grafting technique: SMART

As dental implant placement has become ubiquitous in dental practice, interest has increased in treatment options to manage peri-implantitis and other complications. In cases of exposed implant surfaces, a subperiosteal minimally invasive bone grafting technique (SMART) has delivered consistent outcomes without flaps, membranes, or tenting screws, and fewer complications—a promising alternative for the management of peri-implant bone loss.

infection, periodontic, teeth, endodontic

5 questions to ask when determining if teeth with perio-endo infections can be saved

When faced with an infection from an endodontic, periodontic, or combination lesion, is it worth trying to save the tooth involved versus replacing it with a dental implant or bridge? Dr. Scott Froum, Perio-Implant Advisory's editorial director, and Dr. Marcus Johnson explain how to diagnose the infection and suggest questions to ask as you decide upon treatment.