POWERED BY THE DENTISTRY NETWORK

Sales Contacts

ADVERTISING INQUIRIES

Christopher Page
National Sales Manager
E-mail: christopherp@pennwell.com
Phone: 518.373.0622
Fax: 518.373.0623


SALES TEAM

Amanda Ross
E-mail: amandar@pennwell.com
Phone: 918.831.9402

Auggie James
E-mail: ajames@pennwell.com
Phone: 847.548.0409
Fax: 847.548.1108

Derek Trinka
E-mail: derekt@pennwell.com
Phone: 918.831.9170
Fax: 918.831.9804

Jay Martorelli
E-mail: JMartorelli@pennwell.com
Phone: 918.831.9402

Machele Galloway
E-mail: macheleg@pennwell.com
Phone: 918.831.9756
Fax: 918.831.9804

Editorial Contacts

EDITORIAL DIRECTOR

Scott Froum, DDS
E-mail: sfroum@pennwell.com


ASSOCIATE EDITOR

Vicki Cheeseman
E-mail: vickic@pennwell.com


PUBLISHER

Craig Dickson
E-mail: craigd@pennwell.com
Phone: 630.690.2472
Fax: 630.690.3108


perioimplantadvisory.com

PIA ON FACEBOOK

STAY CONNECTED

Complications Articles

peri-implantitis, bone loss, lasers, dental implant complication

Which is most effective for the treatment of peri-implantitis: Mechanical, chemical, or laser?

Treatment of peri-implantitis—a biological dental implant complication stemming from an inflammatory disease of the soft tissues surrounding a dental implant, accompanied by destructive bone loss—varies widely. But which treatment is most effective for this insidious disease: mechanical, chemical, lasers, or a combination? Ask Dr. Stuart J. Froum.

sinus, sinus grafting, sinus augmentation, maxillary sinus

Sinus grafting: How to manage complications involving the maxillary sinus

Sinus grafting has become one of the best documented techniques to improve bone volumes in the posterior edentulous maxilla when existing bone is insufficient to support dental implants due to sinus expansion and/or alveolar ridge atrophy. However, when complicated anatomical or clinical issues present, sinus augmentation becomes more problematic. Dr. Matteo Chiapasco offers tips on how to perform predictable sinus grafting under unfavorable conditions.

ectodermal dysplasia, prosthetic, treatment planning, multidisciplinary

Treating young patients with ectodermal dysplasia: A prosthetic dilemma

Prosthodontist Kim Daxon, DDS, is used to treating children and adolescents who desperately need the expertise of a multidisciplinary specialist team for their dental care. Her new patient—a referral from a local pediatric dentist—is nine years old and has ectodermal dysplasia. Follow along to see how Dr. Daxon approaches the challenge of treatment planning for this multifaceted case.