POWERED BY THE DENTISTRY NETWORK

Sales Contacts

ADVERTISING INQUIRIES

Christopher Page
National Sales Manager
E-mail: christopherp@pennwell.com
Phone: 518.373.0622
Fax: 518.373.0623


SALES TEAM

Amanda Ross
E-mail: amandar@pennwell.com
Phone: 918.831.9402

Auggie James
E-mail: ajames@pennwell.com
Phone: 847.548.0409
Fax: 847.548.1108

Derek Trinka
E-mail: derekt@pennwell.com
Phone: 918.831.9170
Fax: 918.831.9804

Jay Martorelli
E-mail: JMartorelli@pennwell.com
Phone: 918.831.9402

Machele Galloway
E-mail: macheleg@pennwell.com
Phone: 918.831.9756
Fax: 918.831.9804

Editorial Contacts

EDITORIAL DIRECTOR

Scott Froum, DDS
E-mail: sfroum@pennwell.com


ASSOCIATE EDITOR

Vicki Cheeseman
E-mail: vickic@pennwell.com


PUBLISHER

Craig Dickson
E-mail: craigd@pennwell.com
Phone: 630.690.2472
Fax: 630.690.3108


perioimplantadvisory.com

PIA ON FACEBOOK

STAY CONNECTED

Complications Articles

dental implant, dental implant complications

Top 5 sources of dental implant pain when 'there is nothing wrong with the implant'

While clinical signs and radiographic evidence sometimes point to dental implant complications, ascertaining the etiology of a patient’s perceived pain post implant placement when all parameters are within normal limits can be daunting. Dr. Scott Froum, editorial director of Perio-Implant Advisory, focuses on five factors that can elicit pain post implant placement that are often elusive and obscure diagnosis unless a good knowledge base is present.

dental implant, implant dentistry, Anthony Sclar, DMD

AO Orlando preview: Morning with the Masters highlights from Dr. Anthony Sclar

Anthony G. Sclar, DMD, will present an interdisciplinary session titled “Avoiding and Managing Esthetic Implant Complications” during the Morning with the Masters Program at the upcoming Academy of Osseointegration Annual Meeting. Participants will learn scientific and clinical concepts required for diagnostically driven treatment planning and become familiar with risk stratification of simple-to-complex esthetic dental implant cases. Read more about the objectives of this program and the five key takeaways.

dental implant, implant abutment

Top factors leading to dental implant abutment/implant fixture misfit: The dreaded macrogap

Dr. Scott Froum, Perio-Implant Advisory’s editorial director, says recognizing the leading causes of dental implant abutment misfit can prevent implant failures from occurring. Because vertical misfit can have serious repercussions on the life span of the implant complex, careful attention must be paid to details at the time of insertion. In this article, Dr. Froum elaborates on six things that can cause implant abutment misfit and explains how you can avoid each.